You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Good day everyone, and welcome to another Edition of “Scrappin’ Green!” In this edition, we feature Scrapbooker’s Club House member and one of our Design Team Members Lynn Marsh, who brings us some fun and inexpensive ideas for repurposing CD and Video Cases.  Please pop in to Scrapbooker’s Club House anytime to share YOUR recycling/reusing projects with us. You’re ALWAYS welcome!

Repurposing CD Jewel Cases and Video Cases by Lynn Marsh

Using items that you would have otherwise thrown away can both help the environment and save you money. It takes some imagination, but there are lots of things you can reuse in your scrapbooks or as aids to your scrapbook craft.I attend a lot of crops and classes at my local scrapbook store or have scrap time with friends and always have way too many things to go. Also, I’m usually left with very little work space, so conserving my space and less clutter is super important to me.

As I was cleaning and organizing my television stand, I came across a whole lot of empty video cases and c.d. jewel cases. I was just going to toss them, when an idea came to me…. Why not make use of these. The vhs case is the perfect size for carrying my pens, paper piercer, exacto knife, markers, paint brushes, all those tools that we need at our finger tips. I don’t know about you, but when I carry those items in my scrap bag, I’m always stabbing myself or cutting myself on something, so I made a carrying case.
      

Also, when I attend a crop, we are always asked to bring music. I like such a mixture of music that I usually bring a burned c.d. to the crop, but it’s always hard at the end of the crop to figure out which one belongs to you. Decorating the c.d. jewel case and clearly marking your name on it solves that problem.
  

Remember, before you throw something away; make sure you really put some thought into just how you could repurpose it. I’ll bet you’ll be surprised at what you come up with. I know I was.

Comments on: "Scrappin’ Green~ Tips for Eco-Friendly Memory Keeping" (5)

  1. Awesome tips Lynn!! TYFS :O) -Ali

  2. Nicole Drewniak said:

    I love these ideas! Tfs!

  3. Great tip !TFS!

  4. Never had thought of using video cases before! Cool idea!

Leave a comment