You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

If you’re like me you have a pretty big stash of scraps of paper. The office supply stores have tiered paper trays and I bought a very nice metal mesh one.

It has 3 slots and the dividing walls are graduated in height. In the first slot I put 1/4 sheets of card stock, in the second slot I put 1/2 sheets but not quite full size and long odd sizes, in the 3rd slot I put a few sheets of full size card stock, metallic papers and my 8 1/2 x11 inch cutting mat.  This way I always have it at hand. This has helped to keep me organized and for those little scraps of paper I keep a shoebox under my table. I throw any reasonable sized scraps of paper in there and then when it gets full (or I get in an organizing mood) I sort it out by color and dump it into the appropriate tray.

Why keep those scraps? Well sometimes you just need a small size to check for size or color and they make excellent test pieces for how color will look on it. I keep a separate envelope for shrink plastic scraps as well.

Now my table is a little clearer and I’m not accidentally ruining good full pieces of card stock.

Comments on: "Technique Tidbit Thursday: Paper Tip!" (2)

  1. Trina C said:

    Do you have a photo??? I’d love to see your tray.

Leave a Reply

