You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

By Trina C.

Here is a very easy way to make 3-D flowers!

I used a scallop circle punch. (used two colours of paper just to show what I’ve done)

Then I cut each circle in half.

Fold BETWEEN the scallops to get the 3-D effect.

Glue the halves together (make sure one half is ON TOP of the other – back to front. If you glue them face to face, they won’t lay as well)

TADAAAA!!!!

If you fold between EVERY scallop you will have more ruffles on your flower like the one on the left.

Use on a card or layout. I sewed my button on THROUGH the flower because with the folds, the flower is hard to adhere.

You can switch this up a bit by using the halves for other things too. I made a butterfly with some of them.

I can’t wait to see what you come up with!!! Share it here so we can see your flowers and other creations!

Leave a Reply

