You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Club House Challenge

This week’s challenge is to play around with negative space.  What is negative space?  It’s also known as “white space” and is the area that isn’t filled with different elements.  It doesn’t have to be black or white, just free of any distracting elements.    It can often help balance a page and provides focus.  It is definately a case where less is more!

stop

I hope you enjoy this challenge.  Feel free to link us to your blog below so we can see what you’ve done!

Question of the day: What is the first thing you do each morning?

Comments on: "Club House Challenge" (5)

  1. LOL I LOVE that photo! Great layout!
    I yawn and stretch and try to come life! LOL
    Then I decided whether or not I need coffee. 😉

  2. What a gorgeous layout! I’ve been doing so much sb’ng lately as well. Am working on a wedding album as a gift and its turning out very nice. I’ll have to post my pics on my blog and give you a link….

    First thing I do every morning is take a pee….lol…then make my coffee, turn on the pc and have some me time.

  3. […] 19, 2010 · Leave a Comment I took on last week’s challenge at the Scrapbooker’s Club House and designed a page utilizing negative space. I played around for a while and finally came up with […]

  4. suburbanmoxie said:

    Thanks for the fun challenge. I came up with a cute page and some new masking brushes in photoshop as a result. Check them out here: http://suburbanmoxie.com/2010/01/19/those-eyes-experimenting-with-negative-sapce/

Leave a Reply

