You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Quote of the Day

If you fell down yesterday, stand up today.
H. G. Wells

Question of the Day:  What keeps you motivated to keep going when you feel like you have “fallen”?

Comments on: "Quote of the Day" (3)

  1. My family is what keeps me going when I’ve fallen. Without them and my friends, sometimes I think I’d just crawl in a hole.

  2. Gratitude. I am grateful that I wake up in the morning, I can see, I can walk, I have a healthy and mostly happy family, I have friends that care. No matter what happens, there’s always another challenge that can be faced to fill the gap that falling leaves behind. I am grateful for that, too. Second chances, same or otherwise. Reminding myself of the little things, I often find that the list ends up being a lot longer than I expected and come to realise that no matter how badly I’ve fallen, I have a rich life around me.

  3. Also, remembering that, whatever obstacle I was unable to overcome, doesn’t make me any less of a person.

Leave a Reply

