You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

By Elisha Drewery

Hello Ladies! For my class, I am going to show you how to make an ID Badge Mini. You can pick up plastic ID Badge holders at your local Wal-Mart or office supply store. These are perfect to use up those paper scraps!
You will need:
scrap paper
ID Badge Holders (You can decide how many you want to use. I used 5.)
scissors
a glue stick
2 one inch binder rings
ribbon, buttons, and other embellishments


My ID Badge holders are 3 1/4 inches by 3 3/4 inches. So, I cut 5- 2 1/2×3 1/2 inch rectangles to slide inside the holders. This is a good time to add strips of paper etc. to your rectangles for added interest.

Next, I fed my binder rings through the two holes on the top of the holders and embellished them with ribbon.

Next, I embellished the outside of my holders with buttons, flowers, and glitter die cut pieces.


Now you are ready to place your pics inside your album. One thing I really like about these is that they are perfect for wallet size photos. Since your photos aren’t attached permanantly you can change out your photos.

Thanks for checking out my class! I hope you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

