You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Quote of the Day

Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. –Booker T. Washington

Question of the day:  How do you measure success?  Do you feel you are successful?

P.S.

Today is the last day of our SALE!!  Be sure to head to the Scrapbooker’s Club House store and cash in on some great bargains!

Have a wonderful day!

Comments on: "Quote of the Day" (4)

  1. Very good question…. I guess how I measure success would depend on what exactly I’m talking about. I feel like I’m successful at being a good mom, and successful at being a good person, but not so successful financially. Like I said, guess it depends on what we’re talking about.

  2. I measure success by not backing down when risk is involved and giving it your best shot. There’s no failure in trying your hardest. To me, failure is giving up without even trying because you didn’t think it would work anyway.
    I feel successful to a large degree in that I’ve tried most all of the things that I set out to try. I have succeed in finding my levels of comfort, what I am capable of (and become happy with it) and discovering a lot about who I am. I have a good family, a lot of good friends. I have talents I didn’t know I had a few years ago and I feel that knowing all these things is a success in itself.

    • Also, to me, there are some success that mean more than others. Overcoming my personal issues and raising two hearty and self-assured children are two successes that to me mean more than any other thing I’ve set out to do in my life. They mean the most and over-shadow the less significant ones, or even the obstacles I wasn’t able to overcome.

  3. I measure success by my happiness and my family’s happiness. If we are on the right track we are content no matter the circumstances. Not always easy, but something we strive for.

    Great quote!

Leave a Reply

