You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

This month, for our contest, Scrapbooker’s Club House members were challenged to “Think outside the Box!”

Joann (josask), a SBCH member hailing from Regina, Saskatchewan, was our winner with this beautiful creation:

Joann's Winning Box

Joann's Winning Box Creation

 Joann’s box contained a gift of notecards for a family member. I bet she will be thrilled to receive THIS gift!

Here’s a view inside the box:

Christmas Notecard Treasure

Christmas Notecard Treasure

Joann has been a member of the Club House since April, 2008. She can always be counted on for a cheerful word. Her creations are beautiful! She has recently been chosen to receive “SBCH Kudos of the Day” for several of her cards and layouts.

Joann,  we love having you with us at the Club House- another friend with talents to share! It’s exciting having you with fulfill the role of SBCH “Morning Cheerleader” this week, too… a lot of fun having you open up the day for us on the Forum. We can feel your friendliness right through the computer! LOL

I asked Joann to share a little bit about herself with the Blog followers when we featured her winning box entry. Here’s what she told me…

“I started ‘officially’ scrapbooking about 12 years ago when my oldest was born but I’ve been making scrapbooks my entire life. About 10 years ago, I got involved with a Design Team based out of California and did some design work for a company website, company ads and, as a team, we published three idea books with PineCone Press. Shortly after this, my third child was born and I took a five-year hiatus from scrapbooking. I’m still “getting back on the horse” so to speak, but I find that my clean, simple style has always stuck with me. In addition to creating layouts, I also love tocreate cards and gifts. I have yet to meet anyone in my area to scrap with, so I have come to LOVE the Club House as it provides me with a lot of inspiration, challenges and a wonderful group of ladies to chat with.”

Congratulations Joann on a fabulous gift box creation and a well-deserved win: such excellent work! Looking forward to the all beautiful things you’ll be creating in 2009!

(Note: Joann would like to extend a special thanks to Lisa Stenz in relation to this creative idea.)

Comments on: "Spotlight on our November Contest Winner: Joann!!" (1)

  1. Congrats Joann! Well deserved!

Leave a Reply

