You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team Member – Tammy!

Hello from sunny Central Oregon! My name is Tammy Wilson and I am very honored and excited to be a part of the Design Team here at Scrapbooker’s Club House. I have been doing arts and crafts of some sort my whole life but scrapbooking has been my passion for the majority of the past five years. Initially I resisted the urge to learn the craft because I knew that I would be hooked from my very first layout!

I am a self-identified patterned paper addict because I love all of the wonderful new designs and find them inspiring. There is nothing more relaxing to me than to rip, tear, and ink my way to a beautiful layout. I have to admit that my creative process is a messy one and I usually end up with a pile of scrappy stuff all over my table before I believe my layout is just right!

On a personal note, I am employed as a nurse manager for a small hospital here in my town and I am married to a wonderful man named Dave who totally supports my scrapbooking obsession! He actually built me my own scrappy room which I love every inch of! I have three boys; Jaron- 21, Tanner-15, and Gabriel who is 4. I know, the age spread is crazy but at least I know I won’t go through the “empty nest syndrome” for a long time!

 Here are some of Tammy’s awesome designs:

If you want to see more of Tammy’s work, come and check out her Design Team Gallery folder.

Comments on: "SBCH’s Spotlight – Design Team Member- Tammy!" (4)

  1. Tammy, great to get to know you a little better and see some of your beautiful work, you are definitely one talented gal! :o)

    TYFS! -Ali

  2. Tammy,
    Welcome to the design team! From what I can see you are truly talented. Can’t wait to see more, I will be watching along with everyone else. I particularly love your scrap friends book. I’m not a designer or even published, but I know what has heart! A scrapster friend in Fort Wayne, Indiana.
    Cindi

  3. Tammy, I LOVE your work and am so happy you are on the DT!!! Looking forward to seeing more of your incredible work.

  4. So nice to get to know you a little better. I am really enjoying being on the same DT with you. Love your stuff. All the doodling and extra touches really make your pages special.

Leave a Reply

