You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month we will spotlight our guest designers to find out a bit about them and showcase their awesome creations along with designs created with the following months kit. I hope you will give our next Guest Designer Contest a try!  You could be the designer spotlighted on our blog next month! 

 Spotlight May Guest Designer – Ruby Marchand (aka Inspired Scrapper)!

Hi I am Ruby and I live in London Ontario. I have been divorced since 1989. I have 2 wonderful children. Jennifer (you know her as Jennifer R) and my son who now lives in Winnipeg.

Crafting has always been a part of my life. For many years, I made items and went to craft shows to sell my work. In 2002, the craft shows were declining so I got into scrapbooking more. I had been scrapping since 1995. By year 2002, I was totally addicted to this hobby. Scrapbooking is my life.

The City Recreation Dept. asked me if I could teach a course in Scrapbooking so I started to design my own kits for this class.I teach one night a week and this has been so rewarding.
Last Feb. 2007, I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. Support came from my family, friends and my Internet Scrapbooking family. I started receiving cards, Raks and packages from all over the world. Scrapbookers are such a generous bunch. I was so touched with their support.I wouldn’t have gotten through the tough times, without my friends and family.
I share this scrapbooking passion with my daughter. We are both very very addicted to this hobby.

I really enjoy the inspiration, challenges and shopping here at SBCH.
It has been a great priviledge being GDT this month. I have really enjoyed the opportunity to design with this month’s kit.

Thanks Nicole for allowing me to share my style and projects with everyone.

Now here are a few of Ruby’s Awesome Designs created with June Pink Paislee Spring Fling Kit:

If you would like to see more of Ruby’s inspiring creations..come and check out the Guest Design Team Gallery!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight May Guest Designer – Ruby!" (3)

  1. Ruby, I love your beautiful style..you are uber talented..and such a strong women..thank you for sharing your story with us.

  2. alimom4 said:

    Ruby, you are my heroine!! Awesome story of caring and a brave heart. Love that you are now teaching SB’ing- you have an amazing style, and to share your talent w/ others is such a gift. WTG. I love the items you have posted here- such rich colours and designs. Love the buttons of COURSE!~ :O)

  3. Thank you for sharing with us Ruby! :0)

Leave a Reply

