You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month we will spotlight our guest designers to find out a bit about them and showcase their awesome creations along with designs created with the following months kit. I hope you will give our next Guest Designer Contest a try!  You could be the designer spotlighted on our blog next month! 

 Spotlight April Guest Designer – Michelle!

 

 I’m Michelle Vekved, a.k.a. “michelle.”  I live in Slave Lake, AB with my husband and two little girls, all of whom give me lots to scrap about!  Some of the things I love to work with are ink, glitter and bling, chipboard and transparencies.  My favourite techniques are inking the edges of stuff (I know, how original) and experimenting with Twinkling H2O’s, alcohol inks and distress inks.  My current scrap goals are to clean up and maintain my scrap space and use up a large portion of my stash as it is growing too big for my shelving units and I don’t scrap nearly often enough to justify all that I buy!  This is my second stint as a design team member, first as a guest DT, and I have to say, I LOVE it here!  All the gals are super nice and fun, and Nicole is an awesome “boss”!  She and a few of the girls from the forum are more or less how I got hooked in scrapbooking.  I showed up at a crop and it bloomed from there.  Now I’m addicted, but don’t try to send me to rehab, I’ll say “No, No, NO!”

 Here are some of Michelle’s favorite creations:

 

Thank you Michelle for being our guest designer for April!!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – April Guest Designer- Michelle!" (2)

  1. I hadn’t seen the Over The Rainbow layout before. WOW. It’s incredible!

  2. Michelle, it is SO GREAT to know you and work with you.
    Your LO’s are STUNNING and so REAL. TYFS your creativity with us here!

Leave a Reply

