You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

 

Each month we will spotlight our guest designers to find out a bit about them and showcase their awesome creations along with designs created with the following months kit. I hope you will give our next Guest Designer Contest a try!  You could be the designer spotlighted on our blog next month! 

Guest Designer Spotlight March – Kim! 

Hi everyone! I am so excited to be the guest designer here at the Clubhouse for March! Everyone is so wonderful here and that gallery is just rockin! My name is Kim and I live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest just north of Seattle, WA. I am a homeschooling mom to 7 wonderful children – 4 of whom are still at home. I started scrapbooking in 2002 and it has become a wonderful outlet and therapy for me! I can’t even imagine my life without this wonderful hobby and all the fabulous friends I have met. It still amazes me how there is an instant connection with other ladies who share this obsession! It always feels like instant family. I love that! I feel like I have found “myself” since taking up scrapbooking. That sounds pretty cheesy, but it’s true! I am happier, healthier, and more well rounded since taking up this wonderful art.

I am a lover of all things scrapbooking. I love to work with multiple product lines and to work different things together to create a unified layout. But, some of my favorite companies are Scenic Route (perfect kit for me!), Rusty Pickle, Jenni Bowlin and Hambly. Currently, the tool that I can’t live without is my white Signo Pen. I am really enjoying the white doodling and writing on layouts that is the trend right now.

Currently, my favorite technique is to sand the edges of my photos to create a grungy border without the need to mat them. It is so easy–I place my photo on the edge of my table and use my emery board to gently sand the edges. Instant grunge border! If you want to add some color, use your chalk ink pads all the way around your photo-the color will appear where you have sanded! Fun stuff!

The kit of the month for March was full of fabulous Scenic Route Paper named after a wonderful town near my home called Lynden, WA. I loved working with all the wonderful product and that stamp was awesome too! Here are my favorite layouts:

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – March Guest Designer- Kim!" (2)

  1. Tfs Kim! You do amazing work and have a wonderful Guest DT member!

  2. Kim, it’s been great to work with you this month! Loved learning more about you and your craft. TY for the grunge- border tips, too!~ Very cool!~ Keep up the beautiful work… :o)

Leave a Reply

