You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month we will spotlight our guest designers to find out a bit about them and showcase their awesome creations along with designs created with the following months kit. I hope you will give our next Guest Designer Contest a try!  You could be the designer spotlighted on our blog next month!

Our Guest Designer for February – JJ Sobey!!

Hi, my name is JJ, and I live in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. For those who didn’t do any better in geography than I did in school, I’m about one hour north of Plattsburgh, New York. I’m 36, and my husband André and I were married in 2001, in a costumed, Renaissance wedding (there’s my weird fact for the day, LOL!). We have a sweet little two and a half year old boy named Liam. He is the reason that I started scrapbooking. I resisted the hobby for many years, because I knew it would be addicting. No surprise – now I’m firmly hooked!

I’ve been crafting in one form or another since I was big enough to hold a crayon. Sewing was my biggest obsession, and I go back and forth to that still, as the muses strike, but it’s kind of taken a backseat to the scrapbooking. And I’m OK with that. I mostly scrap 12×12, but I dabble in other formats. My style would best be described as ‘eclectic’ – some days I’m very clean and simple, other days – not so much. Some of my favorite manufacturers are Basic Grey, My Mind’s Eye and Scenic Route.

By day I’m an accountant at a fragrance company so scrapping satisfies the other side of my brain. And as you may have already realized, besides Scrapbooking – some of my other addictions are Starbucks, Sushi and Styx (classic rock). But not all at the same time – Ewwww!

Here are some of JJ’s awesome creations with SBCH March Kit – Urban Daze!

If you would like to see more of JJ’s work, come and check out her gallery at the Club House!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – February Guest Designer- JJ Sobey!" (4)

  1. thanks for sharing a bit of yourself with us, JJ!

  2. Great to get to know you a little better JJ! Have a fun month as GDT!

  3. JJ, it’s wonderful to learn more about you. I was addicted to sewing too! I love your scrappin’ style, WTG girl. Keep up the great work. ~ Ali

  4. Great work, JJ! Love your layouts!

Leave a Reply

