You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team- Jennifer

n607800791_502400_4981.jpg

I’ve kept scrapbooks in some form or another since I was a teenager
but around 2002 my mom took me to a scrapbooking class at a store and
that was the beginning to my obsession.  I started out scrapbooking
layouts but quickly moved in to card making and altering items.  Half
of the fun of being an obsessed paper crafter is the shopping.  I’m
always on the lookout for the “latest and greatest” and I have the
stash to prove it!
I enjoy trying new techniques in my paper crafting.   Some of my
favourite techniques:  inking, sewing, and stamping.
I’m not really into the whole “celebrity scrapbooker” thing:  there
are just so many talented “regular” scrapbookers to draw inspiration
from, including all the talented ladies at SBCH.
I get most of my inspiration on line looking at galleries and or
blogs.  I love to use sketches as a starting point for my designs and
even recently started making my own sketches.

My scrapbooking goals for the next year include:  learning how to use
my dSLR in manual mode and taking better photos, learning more
features of photoshop for improving the quality of my photos and to
continue to have my cards and or layouts published.

 Here are some examples of Jennifer’s awesome work:

 If you would like to see more of Jennifer’s work just click on her SBCH Gallery!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Jennifer!" (4)

  1. Jenn, your work is beautiful. You have so much talent; TY for sharing it with us here at SBCH! I look fwd to seeing more of your work in the coming months!

  2. I am such a big fan of your work–always phenomenal!! It’s great having you as part of our Team. :0)

  3. You know I am a fan too!

    Love seeing these little segments of about what makes the design team “tick”!

  4. Wonderful work, Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

