You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month we will spotlight our guest designers to find out a bit about them and showcase their awesome creations along with designs created with the following months kit. I hope you will give our next Guest Designer Contest a try! You could be spotlighted on our blog next month!

Our Guest Designer for January Lynn M.  aka Lynner22

First of all, I would like to say thank you to Nicole and Noella for the wonderful opportunity of being January Guest Designer. This is such an honor for me and I am so enjoying the ride!

For those of you who don’t know me that well, I am a married, working mother of 4 amazing sons and one extra son (our nephew has been a part of our immediate family for about 3 years). My sons are aged 27, 22, 17, 17, and 15. I currently have no grandchildren, but am keeping my fingers crossed…

I started scrapbooking about 3 1/2 years ago as a means to storing photos. I was the world’s worst at putting photos in their rightful place. I bought my first supplies through Avon of all places. I did a few small layouts using the deco scissors like a madwoman and decided I needed to find a scrapbook store. I walked into our LSS and instantly fell in love with the possibilites that surrounded me. From the moment I walked in that store, I was hooked! And as Nicole can surely attest, I do love to shop for sb supplies!

I had attended a few retreats and some classes through my lss, but felt like I was missing something. I really wanted to share my passion with others who really understood what scrapbooking was about. In June of this past year, I happened upon the website address of SBCH in a Canadian Scrapbooker magazine. I logged on, joined up, and have had made the best friends!! This is truly a place of inspiration and companionship and I am grateful to be a part of it.

It was so much fun to play with the February SBCH Cloud Nine – Chocolate Chalet Kit! These are my favorite layouts using this amazing kit.

normal_feb_kit_happy_ever_after.jpg

normal_feb_kit_card.jpg

Thanks Lynn for doing an awesome job!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – January Guest Designer- Lynn!" (2)

  1. Lynn, it’s a joy to know you. TY for telling us a bit more about yourself & your love of scrappin’. So cool having you with us on the DT this month! ***WTG girl!*** :o)

  2. It’s awesome having you here with us! You rock!

Leave a Reply

