You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team- Cristin

Aka: ScotiaScrapper

dtpic.jpg

One day about four years ago I stumbled upon scrapbooking on day while browsing Ebay! I saw all sorts of ads, big and small, for scrapbooking supplies. I was immediately intrigued. After that I “Googled” scrapbooking and I was on my way!! My first few purchases came from Ebay but once I discovered online scrapbooking stores and message boards, I was hooked. I couldn’t believe the huge variety of products available and the amazing online communities. I have made so many wonderful new friends that I never would have the opportunity to meet if it wasn’t for this amazing hobby we have in common.

My style has changed so much since I first started a few short years ago. I was a VERY simple scrapbooker, afraid to use pattern paper and ink was a no no. Now I struggle with using cardstock and every page I do is covered with ink. Inking is definitely my favourite technique. I also love to use chipboard on most layouts, it is so versatile and can add so much to a layout or project.

There are so many talented scrapbookers that admire, Keisha Campell, Celine Navarro, Ali Edwards, Elsie Flanagan and Vicki Boutin , just to name a few. I love browsing online galleries and blogs for inspiration!
I am so thrilled and honoured to be a part of the Scrapbooker’s Clubhouse Design Team!

Here are some of Cristin’s examples of her awesome work:

If you would like to see more of Cristin’s work, please feel free to visit her “GALLERY” at SBCH!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Cristin!" (5)

  1. I loved reading and learning more abt you, Cristin. Your work is beautiful. 🙂

  2. So enjoy working with you! :0)

  3. So nice to learn more about you Cristin! It is Great to have you as part of our team!

  4. TYFS Cristin! It is so nice to get to know you better. I love your work!

  5. scotiascrapper said:

    Thanks girls! *blush*

Leave a Reply

