You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each month we will spotlight our guest designers to find out a bit about them and showcase their awesome creations along with designs created with the following months kit.  I hope you will give our next Guest Designer Contest a try!  You could be spotlighted on our blog next month!

Our Guest Designer Spotlight- Dallas Varoney 

img_3595.jpg

I started scrapbooking when I had my first daughter about 6 years ago. I never thought it would be something I would like. I watched my sister play with her scrapbooks and her fancy scissors and stickers for the longest time and thought it was kind of childish. But then one day she came to visit and hulled her big tote full of goodies over to my house and I was in love. It was then I realized that there was more to it then fancy scissors and stickers. It was a fun creative way to preserve memories. So the next day I went to our local scrapbooking store and dropped probably $300 or more on supplies that I just HAD to have and that was the beginning of my obsession. Now I spend more than I should on all sorts of scrappy things and get a butterfly feeling in my stomach every time a new pizza box full of goodies is delivered to me.

Since then I’ve had the pleasure to be designing for my local scrapbooking store. I’ve also been a guest designer for a few online stores as well as a permanent designer for some. I’ve also had the wonderful opportunity to be a guest designer for Dream Street papers, and had a few of my layouts published in various online magazines. And I owe all my many accomplishments to my sister.

Some of my favourite techniques that I use on my layouts are detail cutting. I love to cut flowers and patterns from patterned papers. Also I love the look of sewing. I don’t use it as much as I’d like to (mostly because I’m too lazy to drag out my clunky machine) but I do love the look of it. Along with those I love to use chipboard. Chipboard letters, chipboard shapes, I just love the extra detail and texture that chipboard adds to a page.

I’ve been hanging out at the Club House for quite some time now and have found that there is never a dull moment. Every member there is so friendly and always willing to help you out. There is tons of inspiration in the gallery and with challenges so your creative mojo is constantly flowing. I consider it my scrappy home and was so honoured to be asked to be the guest designer for November. Thank you so much Nicole and Noella for this wonderful opportunity.

Here are some of Dallas’ Wonderful creations :

And Designed from our December Kit:

Please feel free to check out Dallas’ Gallery!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – November Guest Designer- Dallas!" (7)

  1. TYFS Dallas! Its great to get to know you better. I do so love your work!!!

  2. Tfs, Dallas! :0) You’ve been a wonder GDT member!

  3. aww thanks Nicole and Lynn. I’ve really enjoyed being the GDT member. 😀

  4. Dallas, thank you for sharing your awesome creations with us!

  5. Dallas, your work is sooo awesome. Loved reading your spotlight and getting to know you better. Keep up the inspiring work, it’s amazing. 🙂

  6. Dallas, you’re an inspiration to us all!

    Sylvia

  7. Dallas you do such amazing work! I really enjoy seeing your layouts!

Leave a Reply

