You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will choose to spotlight one of our forum members. Beware!! You may be the next to be spotlighted! We will of course contact you in advance so you can share your story, favorite techniques and your favorite creations.

This week’s member spotlight is: Alison MacDonald

Ali aka ‘Alimom4′

ali.jpg

A crazily addicted scrapper since 2002, I lead a fulfilling life that includes freelance writing and autism advocacy work. I’m Mom to 4 kids and 4 rescued critters…with the recent addition of a pony!! I’m an RN and proud Air Force wife to my soulmate, Pete, whom I met when I was 16, right across the street! Our family is based in the Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia.

Combining my love of writing and “playing with paper,” scrapbooking provides me with a rich experience every time I journal a story and gather my paper and ‘embellies.’ (It’s also given me an excuse to collect buttons!)

As a learning junkie, I’ve been absorbing every available “SCRAP” of information about this multifaceted artform. The enriching classes at SBCH have sparked a whole new set of creative ideas.

Combining stories, humour, and photos depicting our life together is such an energizing feeling! Of course, life’s not only about warm fuzzies: I’ve also created pages that acknowledge the “tough stuff.”

No matter what I’m scrapping, I enjoy a sensory treat: the textures, colours and visual input that paper and cardstock provide. WOW!! (I told you I was addicted!)

The gals at SBCH have inspired me to stretch myself, to create more than ever, better than ever: and the camaraderie I’ve found among them is the warmest anywhere. Bravo, SBCH!!

Here are some of Ali’s Awesome Creations:

100_1464-briterali.jpg

100_0938-ali.jpg

100_0942-ali.jpg

100_2051-1ali.jpg

Please come over to “Ali’s Gallery “to check out more of her awesome work!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Member – Ali!" (9)

  1. Ali, Thank you so much for sharing! You are an awesome lady and are so talented! And Your Journalling always is fantastic!

  2. Ali, you are a fabulous lady! I love having you as part of our community and thank you for sharing so much of yourself and your creativity with us. :0)

  3. Lookin’ good Ali!!!
    You go girl!!

  4. Congrats Ali, I’m so proud to “know” you, your friendship is one of my blessings 🙂

  5. Ali, you rock! You are such a warmhearted person and it is a pleasure to get to know you better!

  6. Yeah Ali!!!!!!!!!! I love being on this message board with you, thanks for sharing your talent!

  7. I love having you around here Ali! You add so much to SBCH!

  8. Nice to get to know you better Ali. You work is fabulous!

  9. Opildible said:

    Hey,
    My Name is, David
    some crazy threads
    my site:

    http://l5lEw3swb.spaces.live.com/

Leave a Reply

