You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team Coordinator – Noella Arsenault

Aka: Croppingal

noella.jpg

 

I began this wonderful journey of scrapbooking with a few friends of mine about 7 years ago. We had heard about it and wondered “How do we get started??” Off we went to buy scrapbook magazines..well for a beginner this was so totally overwhelming. Then we decided to seek out a beginners class. We heard about a church that held scrapbooking evenings and attended with the few supplies we had. This may have overwhelmed us more because when we looked around the room we thought..”These women are addicted look at all the stuff and baggage they have, we will never have that much stuff and never be that addicted!” Wrong!! I have an entire room dedicated for my scrappy stuff and sometimes it even over flows and takes over the entire house!

I have met so many awesome people over the years through this wonderful hobby, the camaraderie is simply amazing! No matter where you go to a crop, you have so much in common with the other women. I presently attend a group every Tuesday night with a great gang of talented ladies who I call my Scrap Sisters.

This past year in January I became a member at Scrapbooker’s Club House. And so glad I did. I got to know so many more awesome people who inspire me everyday. I quickly became active in the forum and participated in the awesome challenges and have great conversations with other members. I was so thrilled when I got chosen to be on the Design Team this past summer. After my term was ended I was asked to continue on as the Design Team Coordinator/Admin Assistant by Nicole I tell you I did not even think otherwise and I was thrilled to accept this position. I thank her quite frequently for giving me this awesome opportunity :o).

My favorite techniques are inking, stitching and right now a bit of doodling! I have to say that my style differs as trends and new products are available. I try to keep myself up on what’s in. I do love to load up a LO! It’s all about the embellies baby!

Here are a few of my fav LO/projects:

If you would like to see more of my creations, Please feel free to browse my gallery!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Noella!" (6)

  1. Hey Noella! TYFS! You do such amazing work and you do such an amazing job on this blog! Its great to know more about you!

  2. Hi Noella, LOVE your work, it’s eclectic, creative and awesome! Plus, I have to say, that little guy of yours is so darned CUTE! Kids are so special, LOTS to scrap about for sure. Love reading the BLOG, love ur work, love SBCH. Keep the great stuff comin’!! Thanks for all you do to keep the mojo flowin’. 🙂 ~Ali

  3. Girl, I so love having you here as part of the Team! You are amazing!!!!!

  4. Aww you guys..Thanks you are the best!

  5. Noella I think you do a great job here!

  6. I love your stuff Noella. Nice to get to know you better 🙂

Leave a Reply

