You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Laura C!

I started scrapping in the fall of 2005 after my niece was born. I was collecting all of these adorable pictures and I needed something to do with them. I started reading scrapbooking magazines and idea books and my supply stash began to grow. Then I met a group of women who meet at a local store monthly to crop, and scrapping moved from a hobby to a (healthy) obsession. My love of doing minibooks hearkens back to my college days when I took classes in book arts.

My favorite technique would have to be inking. I love how it makes items stand out and gives a more “finished” look. Also, I’ve discovered how handy and attractive sanding can be as a technique, especially when covering chipboard.

I love scrapbooking for the art and craft of creating, for the companionship of the friends I’ve met along the way (both online and in person) but most of all for the recording of my family’s stories. I like knowing that, when I’m gone, a part of me will live on through my scrapbooks.

Here are some of Laura’s Awesome Creations:

And two creations from the Scrapbooker’s Club House – November Prima Kit!!

Please feel free to browse Laura’s gallery to see more of her awesome creations!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Laura!" (6)

  1. Laura, I loved getting to know you! Love your work! TFS!

  2. Laura you do such amazing work! Thank you for sharing! Its great to get to know you better.

  3. Beautiful work, Laura, it’s such a privilege to see it and I enjoy every smidge! Gorgeous. TY for sharing your scrap- beginning with us here! Looking fwd to seeing more of your work on SBCH.

  4. Laura- love the projects you have featured here! Your sweet little bichon is ADORABLE!!! That LO is so dang fabulous, I LOVE it!!!

  5. Love your work Laura and having you as part of our TEam!!

  6. Laura you are such a great scrapper! i’ve so enjoyed getting to work with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

