You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Heather Redmore!

image223.jpg

Scrapbooking was first introduced to me as a way to preserve your photos back in 1997. My sister had just had a baby and her mil had shown her the wonderful world of bright cardstock and baby rattle stickers. I liked it right off the bat and did pages about my pets and events in the family. I didn’t get super into it (read addicted) untill I had my first baby in 1999. After she was born, and I found some time for myself, scrapbooking became my hobby, my creative outlet and my “me” time.

I love that scrapbooking allows me to record the stories of my family so I will never forget them. The little details of a childs life and personality are so precious that recording them has become my passion. They grow up so fast and I want to remember as much as possible. I also love the artistic side of scrapping. Before the kids were born I was an interior designer and I miss the creative part of that. Scrapbooking allows me to be as creative as I want to be. There are no limitations.

current favorites from the SBCH gallery:

If you would like to see more of Heather’s Awesome creations please feel free to browse her “Gallery

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Heather!" (6)

  1. Thank you so much for sharing! I love your examples!

  2. great layouts heather!

  3. Love your work, Heather! Bravo!!!

  4. Love your work and am so proud you are on the SBCH Team!

  5. Great to get to know you better! Great layouts!

  6. Heather, I am soooo glad you are a part of the fabulous SBCH DT!!! You do such beautiful work and are an awesome person to boot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

