You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Elisha Drewery!

a1.jpg

Hello everyone! My name is Elisha! I began scrapbooking after ooohhhing and aaahhhing over my friend Deb’s scrapbooks. I loved how beautiful her pages were, so she invited me to a Creative Memories party. That was about 3 1/2 years ago and I’ve been hooked ever since. Being a pre-school teacher, I love working with paper, scissors and glue. I have always been a crafty person and I also love to take pictures so it was only natural for me to be a scrapbooker as well.
My favorite techniques are layering and faux stitching. I also love to make my own flowers from paper. Inking, sanding and distressing is also another favorite of mine. I am absolutely in love with the shabby, vintage look. So, anything that falls into that category suits my style.
My husband of 7 years, Bryan, and my two children, Carley, 5, and Gavin, 2, are my favorite subjects. I also love working on family heritage albums. I am all about leaving a legacy for my children and it’s the little things that I love to scrap the most. Thanks for taking a moment to get to know me a little better and I’ll see you around the clubhouse!

Here are a few of Elisha’s awesome creations:

friends-mini.jpg

you1.jpg

reflect.jpg

lb4.jpg

If you would like to see more of Elisha’s Awesome work!  Please feel free to check out her gallery!

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Elisha!" (6)

  1. Thanks for sharing Elisha! I love your work!

  2. Tfs with us! We love having you as part of our Team!

  3. I didn’t know you were a pre-school teacher Elisha! I love meeting fellow teachers. 🙂

  4. So great to get to know you better! TYFS!

  5. Awesome creations Elisha! Loved learning more about you. I agree with you about leaving a legacy–> WTG!! Beautiful, beautiful work. 🙂 Your style is one-of-a-kind. Love it!

  6. Elisha, I enjoyed getting to know you a bit better here! Love love love your work, it is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

