You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will choose to spotlight one of our forum members. Beware!! You may be the next to be spotlighted! We will of course contact you in advance so you can share your story, favorite techniques and your favorite creations.

This week’s member spotlight is: Lynn aka Lynner22

I started scrapbooking about 3 years ago. I actually started because of a product I saw in an Avon catalogue. It looked interesting and I was struggling with what I was going to do with the boxes and boxes of photos I had. Well, I got my little kit and I was hooked. I quickly found our local scrapbooking store and spent far too much money! I wanted to try everything! As time has passed, I am still totally addicted (and I still spend far too much money )

Scrapbooking is a total stress reliever for me. No matter what things I’m going through or what is happening in my life, if I sit down and immerse myself the stress just washes away! It truly has been a life saver for me.

My favorite style of scrapbooking is probably shabby chic/vintage. I love this look and love distressing and aging. I have really been pushing myself lately to think out of the box and try more color. SBCH has been such a wonderful inspiration to me!

It’s so hard to pick out my favorite layout! I really do love all of them, each one having its own “special” element. But I guess I would have to say this one of my husband and our four wonderful sons would be my favorite for now.

  normal_my_boys.jpg

If you would like to see more of Lynn’s creations please feel free to check out her “Gallery“!

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Member – Lynn!" (6)

  1. Lynn, Thanks for sharing your inspiring story with us!

  2. scrapnnMO said:

    Yes TY very much for sharing a little more about yourself! Your very lovely by the way! Love your story as well!

  3. Great to learn more about you Lynne! I didn’t know you also had 4 kiddos!! And all boys! Wow- I have 1 girl, 3 boys.

    TY for sharing your beautiful creations. I love seeing them in the Gallery and here. I love the colours you choose.

  4. Thank you all so much! It is such an honor to be able to share more about myself with everyone! And thank you for your wonderful comments!

  5. vickykelly said:

    It’s very nice to get to know you better!

  6. Great to get to know you better, and love the LOs!!!
    Super pic, you have a wonderful smile!

Leave a Reply

