You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Each week Scrapbooker’s Club House will Spotlight one of our awesome Design Team Members. They will share a bit about how they started this wonderful hobby we call scrapbooking and share their favorite techniques! Enjoy!

Our SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Dawn Baty

Dawn

How’dy everyone, my name is Dawn. I started scrapbooking almost 3 years ago when my sister-in-law bought me my first scrapbooking
supplies to get started. I alway ooooo and ahhhhhed over her creations. I didn’t have a clue as to what I was doing. At first I just scrapped
like my sister-in-law cause I loved her style. Over the past three years I’ve evolved into my own style which has changed alot in those
three years. I’m totally addicted to scrapbooking and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

I really don’t have a favorite technique that I like above all the rest. I’d have to say the newest technique for me is cutting it out and the 3-D
effect! Two other techniques that I enjoy putting on my LO’s or cards is doodling and stitching. My creations don’t seem finished if they don’t
have one or the other or both on my creations. I’m married and have been for 17 years, to my very wonderful hubby, Mike. My
main subjects to scrap are my two very wonderful kids and of course our three lovely pets.The hardest thing for my to scrap is the subject
of me and anything about me.
Here are some favorite scrapbooking creations I love!

100_2562a.jpg

100_2322.jpg

100_2403.jpg

100_2020.jpg

If you have any questions for Dawn, please feel free to post them in comments!

Also, if you would like to see more of Dawn’s Creations, make sure to click on her Design Team Gallery link!

 

 

Comments on: "SBCH Spotlight – Design Team – Dawn!" (8)

  1. Whoo Hoo Dawn! You go girlie! Have fun in the spotlight!

  2. Tfs Dawn! Love your work!

  3. Dawn, I loved your story and I love your work, Thanks for sharing!

  4. TYFS Dawn! Its great to get to know you better!

  5. i enjoyed learning more about you dawn!

  6. scrapnnMO said:

    Awwwwe shucks girls your mighty welcome!

  7. vickykelly said:

    Dawn, your work just rocks! I’m so happy for you landing on the dt!

  8. Dawn, I love your work, and it was great getting to know you a bit better after reading your blog entry. Keep being you, you’re awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

