You’ll Want to Join Our Gang!

Going Green” is a topic that seems to be on the minds of many these days. We all want to help protect our planet in any way we can. Well, the experts tell us that even SMALL changes can add up to big “helps” when it comes to going green. This new Scrapbooker’s Club House Blog Feature will showcase tips, ideas and even projects that can help us be a little bit greener in this largely paper-based hobby. Look for this feature weekly, right here on the SBCH blog.

Our first-ever “Scrappin’ Green” installment is a feature from SBCH member Sherry (Funauntsherry). She has a clever and creative “green” project to share with us. Enjoy!

 

Envelope Corner Bookmark/Photo Corner

Design and Photos By Sherry Owens

 

 

 

 

We need your input: Anyone who would like to submit ideas for a future blog article or project for “Scrappin’ Green” is most welcome to contact us… Additionally your “green scrappin’ tips” would be fantastic: we’ll compile them for a future article, so please feel free to send them in!! To sweeten the pot, Ali will draw names for a cool RAK from among those who send in ideas for “Scrappin’ Green” within the next 14 days… you have until June 13, so send ’em in to peteali@eastlink.ca !!!!!

Comments on: "Scrappin’ Green: Tips for Eco-friendly Memory Keeping" (9)

  1. […] Leo wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThis new Scrapbooker’s Club House Blog Feature will showcase tips, ideas and even projects that can help us be a little bit greener in this largely paper-based hobby. Look for this feature weekly, right here on the SBCH blog. … […]

  2. Michelle said:

    Beautiful! THis is a great idea!

  3. These are so cool, Sherry. Wonderful job. I will definitely be CASEing this project!

  4. […] has gone "green." There is a really cute green/recycling project using an old envelope here.  Also, one photo is shown above […]

  5. ….cute idea…I’ll try it!

  6. This is too cute! Thank you Sherry for sharing your idea with us!

  7. I thought this was such a cool idea, that I made some today and posted them on my blog! I think they would make GREAT stocking stuffers for the book lover in your family! I will definitely be making more! Thanks for sharing this with us!

  8. I thought this was such a fun idea, that I made a couple and have posted them to my blog! I will definitely be making more!

    They would make a great stocking stuffer for the book lover in your family.

    Thanks so much for sharing your idea with all of us.

  9. Fabulous recycling going on here! I too like to recycle and have found a way to use the cardboard ribbon roll after the ribbon is gone… turn it into a mini- album!!! I made one awhile ago and it turned out great – I then added a pull out bit with my grandkids photos on them – it’s small but easy to have sitting on a coffee table to look at!!

Leave a comment